English Russian
Facebook Page Follow our Twitter Updates ВКонтакте Skype

HNC / HND Travel and Tourism Management


This Higher National Diploma is recognised at MQF/EQF Level 5.




HND: 120 ECTS 



2 Academic Years



Travel and Tourism is a continually growing industry which supports a huge number of different roles. As the industry matures, specialist knowledge of various sectors has become the key to success and consequently a proactive approach to learning is adopted with a business development focus throughout. This course will provide you with the knowledge and practical skills you will need to embark upon a career in the industry. The course is linked to professional body requirements, and offers a strong, sector related emphasis on practical skills development alongside with the development of knowledge and understanding.

This qualification will equip you with knowledge, understanding and skills necessary to ensure employability in the travel and tourism industry. To fully complete this HND qualification, you must obtain the HNC (1st year) and then proceed to the HND (2nd year).



The purpose of this qualification and the defined pathways are to:

  • Provide you with a specialist vocational programme in Travel and Tourism, linked to professional body requirements and National Occupational Standards where appropriate
  • Offer a strong, sector-related emphasis on practical skills development alongside the development of requisite knowledge and understanding.
  • Provide a thorough grounding in the key concepts and practical skills required in the Travel and Tourism sector and national recognition by employers allows direct progression to employment
  • Provide a key progression path for a BTEC HNC and HND learners. 
  • Offer a progression route to the professional qualifications







The purpose of assessment is to ensure that effective learning has taken place of the content of each unit. Evidence of this learning, or the application of the learning, is required for each unit. The assessment of the evidence relates directly to the assessment criteria for each unit. The grading of BTEC Higher National qualifications is at the unit and the qualification level.

Each successfully completed unit will be graded as a pass, merit or distinction. A pass is awarded for the achievement of all outcomes against the specified assessment criteria. Merit and distinction grades are awarded for higher-level achievement.

Summary of grades 

In order to achieve a pass in a unit

  • All learning outcomes and associated assessment criteria have been met

In order to achieve a merit in a unit

  • Pass requirements achieved
  • All merit grade descriptors achieved and all prescribed indicative characteristics

In order to achieve a distinction in a unit

  • Pass and merit requirements achieved
  • All distinction grade descriptors achieved and all prescribed indicative characteristics



• Have an ‘A’ Level standard of education; or

• Relevant qualification at EQF/MQF Level 4 or equivalent

• If English is not your first language, you will need: IELTS 5.5 or equivalent



Pearson UK



Local Price: €9,000

Refund through Get Qualified Scheme: €6,300*

Net Amount: €2,700*

 *Terms and Conditions Apply



Last Updated: 06 Sep 17

member of   member of Domain Group
Copyright © Domain Group 2012-2018. All Rights Reserved    |    Login     |     Privacy Policy     |     by nms.com.mt @ website design